Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Committee resignation

Dave Cain, 2D0YLX, the Chairman of the IOMARS wishes to inform all Manx based amateurs of a recent resignation from the IOMARS committee.

W Morgan Griffiths, MD0DXW has today 10th April 2012 asked the society secretary Andy Morgan, GD1MIP to 'accept my immediate resignation from the committee of the Isle of Man Amateur Radio Society (IOMARS)'.

The Chairman accepts Morgan's resignation and thanks him for the time he has devoted to the IOMARS since he was elected as an ordinary member to the committee in December 2009.

The chair invites any person interested in taking this vacant position on the committee to get in touch to discuss the matter.

Sent by the secretary of the Isle of Man amateur radio society, Andy Morgan GD1MIP.

No comments: